Where:

Mrs. Wilson's Cafe

Add to wishlist
Add to compare
1010 votes
American, European, Hungarian
Open now 12PM - 10PM
$$$$ Price range per person INR 100 - INR 600
Mrs. Wilson's Cafe on map
© OpenStreetMap contributions
P 174
Kolkata, West Bengal, India
Rabindra Sarobar
Add a photo
808 photos
Video of Mrs. Wilson's Cafe
Video of Mrs. Wilson's Cafe
Video of Mrs. Wilson's Cafe
Video of Mrs. Wilson's Cafe
Video of Mrs. Wilson's Cafe
Video of Mrs. Wilson's Cafe
Video of Mrs. Wilson's Cafe
Video of Mrs. Wilson's Cafe
Video of Mrs. Wilson's Cafe
Video of Mrs. Wilson's Cafe
Mrs. Wilson's Cafe provides a variety of sweet dishes
Here's a photo of Mrs. Wilson's Cafe
See this pic of Mrs. Wilson's Cafe
Here's a photo of Mrs. Wilson's Cafe
Mrs. Wilson's Cafe photo
See this pic of Mrs. Wilson's Cafe
Here's a photo of Mrs. Wilson's Cafe
Add a photo
Add your opinion

Hungarian and Italian cuisines are served at this cafe. Here you will be offered tasty spaghetti carbonara, fried prawns and mango chicken. At Mrs. Wilson's Cafe, guests may order good bread pudding, chocolate sundae and mango dessert. It's nice to try delicious rum, cordial or strawberry cocktails. Many reviewers say that you can drink great bread drink, chocolate frappe or hot chocolate at this place.

A cozy place with a beautiful interior is all you need for a holiday with your family. The staff is said to be knowledgeable here. Service at this spot is something one can name nice. Prices are found adequate here. This cafe scored 4.1 in the Google rating system.

Frequently mentioned in reviews

See allLess

Visitors' reviews on Mrs. Wilson's Cafe

/ 556
Nilesh Ray Request content removal
They should call the cafe cat friendly rather than pet friendly.Was forced to sit outside in a sultry evening just coz the owner's cat may get the hibbyjibbies from a 5 month pug pup.Now coming to food and beverage,they should penalise peeps who use Nescafe and handstirrer to serve 'cappuccino' and ' americano'.The bhetki platter was too salty.The mango and guava drink were average served in ugly disposable glasses! Apart from chilly pork everything was substandard.Stay away!
M
5 days ago
Hi Mr. Ray, we’re sorry to hear of your disappointing experience at our Cafe. We always make sure all our Customers go back with a happy soul and happy tummy and very seldom do our Customers come back with an experience as bad as your’s. First of all, when you and your family visited our Cafe, our AC seating area was completely full and you saw it yourself. You asked us if there’s any possibilities of tables getting free but since none of the tables inside were anywhere close to finishing their orders/asking for their bill, we told you it’d take quite some time hence sitting inside wouldn’t be possible. We have always allowed Dogs and Cats to be seated anywhere in our Cafe (lots of videos on our Social Media to corroborate this), we are a pet friendly Cafe and never have we denied Pets comfort. Animals are extremely important for us and we make sure no Furbabies or their parents go back disappointed, we are extremely sorry we couldn’t seat you inside today due to full capacity. Our Cafe Cats are not scared of Dogs or other Cats at all. In fact, your adorable Pug was extremely comfortable with Zoey, our own Cat, who was seating in the same area that you were seated in. All our Cats are rescued and have been on the streets at some point in their life hence they are well adjusted with other Dogs and Cats. We did not even once “force” you to sit in our Balcony area, we were just full in the AC seating area and you were informed well before you placed your food orders about the same. We do not use the above mentioned Instant coffee brand to make our Coffee, we use Lavazza Coffee beans to make the same and we’d be happy to show you our Coffee making process if you ever drop by to our Cafe next. Coming to the food, we’re a small family run Cafe and make sure we ask all our Customers personally about the food they were served and if they have any complaints regarding the food. We did the same with you when you were done having your food and not even once did you mention that the Beckty Platter was salty, in fact, you clearly mentioned that the food had no issues and that you liked it, when we came to your table to ask how you liked the food, therefore we’re slightly confused about the food review now. We really wish you had mentioned about the salt as soon as you thought it wasnt to your liking, we’d have been more than happy to make a fresh Beckty Platter for you then and there! We’re extremely passionate about feeding amazing food to our Customers and that’s why, a transparent review makes a huge difference in making sure our Customers go back happy. As fas as the disposable glassed go, these are the only ones available in the Kolkata market that matched our budget and to make it look prettier, we have also branded our disposable glasses. Your review matters to us and that’s why we’l still look into this matter and see if we can find better looking disposable glasses and use it in our Cafe in the future.Happy to know you liked the Chilli Pork. Kindly give us one more chance to make your experience a better one at Mrs. Wilson’s Cafe because the one you had is not how we’d like you to remember us. We do everything we can and work very hard to make sure each and every one of our Customer go back with a smile from our Cafe and remember us fondly. Hope to see you soon, on a better day, for both you and us. Cheers! :)
Show replies (1)arrow
Arnab Chakraborty Request content removal
Cozy and comfortable. Food is great!!
Nabanita Pachal Request content removal
We found this place suddenly and indeed it is a great spot. Great food, Polite people, Pet friendly, indoor and outdoor seating and most importantly soothing for your wallet. But try to visit their place a bit early otherwise you’ll miss out their great food options Must try: crispy thai ch, juicy chicken steak, chicken alfredo pasta, ch paprica platterPocket pinch 800-1000/- for 2
American, European, Hungarian
Open now 12PM - 10PM
$$$$ Price range per person INR 100 - INR 600
Mrs. Wilson's Cafe on map
© OpenStreetMap contributions
P 174
Kolkata, West Bengal, India
Rabindra Sarobar
Address
Rabindra Sarobar
P 174, Kolkata, West Bengal, India
Features
Outdoor seating Takeaway Сredit cards accepted Delivery Booking Not wheelchair accessible Wi-Fi
Opening hours
SundaySun 11:30AM-10PM
MondayMon 11:30AM-10PM
TuesdayTue 11:30AM-10PM
WednesdayWed 12PM-10PM
ThursdayThu 12PM-10PM
FridayFri 12PM-10PM
SaturdaySat 11:30AM-10PM
Website
Instagram
@mrswilsonscafe

Tasty dishes in Kolkata

Restaurant features in Kolkata

Updated on: