M
Mrs. Wilson's Cafe
5 days ago
Hi Mr. Ray, we’re sorry to hear of your disappointing experience at our Cafe. We always make sure all our Customers go back with a happy soul and happy tummy and very seldom do our Customers come back with an experience as bad as your’s. First of all, when you and your family visited our Cafe, our AC seating area was completely full and you saw it yourself. You asked us if there’s any possibilities of tables getting free but since none of the tables inside were anywhere close to finishing their orders/asking for their bill, we told you it’d take quite some time hence sitting inside wouldn’t be possible. We have always allowed Dogs and Cats to be seated anywhere in our Cafe (lots of videos on our Social Media to corroborate this), we are a pet friendly Cafe and never have we denied Pets comfort. Animals are extremely important for us and we make sure no Furbabies or their parents go back disappointed, we are extremely sorry we couldn’t seat you inside today due to full capacity. Our Cafe Cats are not scared of Dogs or other Cats at all. In fact, your adorable Pug was extremely comfortable with Zoey, our own Cat, who was seating in the same area that you were seated in. All our Cats are rescued and have been on the streets at some point in their life hence they are well adjusted with other Dogs and Cats. We did not even once “force” you to sit in our Balcony area, we were just full in the AC seating area and you were informed well before you placed your food orders about the same. We do not use the above mentioned Instant coffee brand to make our Coffee, we use Lavazza Coffee beans to make the same and we’d be happy to show you our Coffee making process if you ever drop by to our Cafe next. Coming to the food, we’re a small family run Cafe and make sure we ask all our Customers personally about the food they were served and if they have any complaints regarding the food. We did the same with you when you were done having your food and not even once did you mention that the Beckty Platter was salty, in fact, you clearly mentioned that the food had no issues and that you liked it, when we came to your table to ask how you liked the food, therefore we’re slightly confused about the food review now. We really wish you had mentioned about the salt as soon as you thought it wasnt to your liking, we’d have been more than happy to make a fresh Beckty Platter for you then and there! We’re extremely passionate about feeding amazing food to our Customers and that’s why, a transparent review makes a huge difference in making sure our Customers go back happy. As fas as the disposable glassed go, these are the only ones available in the Kolkata market that matched our budget and to make it look prettier, we have also branded our disposable glasses. Your review matters to us and that’s why we’l still look into this matter and see if we can find better looking disposable glasses and use it in our Cafe in the future.Happy to know you liked the Chilli Pork. Kindly give us one more chance to make your experience a better one at Mrs. Wilson’s Cafe because the one you had is not how we’d like you to remember us. We do everything we can and work very hard to make sure each and every one of our Customer go back with a smile from our Cafe and remember us fondly. Hope to see you soon, on a better day, for both you and us. Cheers! :)